page header

Board of Directors

2017-2018 Board Top/Back Row:  Maher Hazine, Richard Berning
Fifth Row:  Doug Layton, Gary Losier
Fourth Row:  Charlie Jones, Stan Brown
Third Row:  Keith Pugh, Dan Hartman, Shahn Ahmad
Second Row:  David Lawry, Chuck Williams, Kathleen Davis, Bill Spearman, Mary Joyce Ivers
Bottom/Front Row: Scott Grayson, Jill Marilley, Bo Mills, Ron Calkins

As the largest and one of the oldest associations of public works professionals worldwide, APWA is committed to excellence. For over 75 years, our mission has been to provide education, networking and professional development to public works professionals who serve communities, large and small, urban and rural, in the U.S. and Canada. The Board of Directors continues to implement the Strategic Plan for 2017-2020, which includes four strategic goals: Value - defining and sharing the value of public works to our communities; Voice - being the voice of public works to government and media; Education and Credentialing - focusing on excellence in education and credentialing; and Membership and Chapters - creating a dynamic membership and chapter support model.  Below you will find the directory of APWA Board members for 2017-2018; the Board and APWA staff are here to serve, so please let us know how we can help.

Thank you for what you do through public works and for "advancing quality of life for all" (APWA's Vision).

Bo Mills signature
William "Bo" Mills, PWLF
2017-2018 APWA President

Current Board of Directors

(Board bios)
(Board Meeting Minutes)

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Mr. Scott Grayson, CAE Kansas City, MO
Executive Director Full contact info

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Teresa Hon Kansas City, MO
Sr Mgr of Board Operations & Governance Full contact info