Awards Criteria and Forms

Click on the "Criteria" button to view details about an award. Click on the "Nomination Form" button to get the form you will need to complete and submit (in digital format) in the next step. The final step of the nomination process is to submit online using the "Submit Online" button below, unless otherwise noted.

 Complete directions for submitting an award nomination

Lists of past award winners

PDF of all the awards' criteria and nomination forms


Top 10 Public Works Leaders of the Year

Public Works Project of the Year

Public Works Project of the Year for Small Cities/Rural Communities

Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence (PACE)
NOTE: Include the Chapter Best Practices Form with your submittal.

Professional Awards

Commendation for Exemplary Service to Public Works

Excellence in Snow and Ice Control

Exceptional Performance Awards (6 categories)

Management Innovation Award

Technical Innovation Award


Member Awards

Chapter Membership Achievement Award

     No nomination or submittal needed.

Community Involvement Award

Distinguished Service to Public Works Award

Donald C. Stone Award for Excellence in Education

Harry S. Swearingen Award for Outstanding Chapter Achievement and Excellence in Chapter Service

International Service Award

Professional Manager of the Year Award (9 categories)
(all categories use same Nomination Form and same Submit Online site)

          Administrative Management
          Engineering and Technology
          Facilities and Grounds
          Public Fleet
          Public Rights-of-Way
          Public Works Emergency Management
          Solid Waste
          Water Resources

Myron Calkins Young Leader of the Year Award